New England Secondary School Consortium

Become a Member

As schools consider membership in the League of Innovative Schools, they should first review the LIS Membership Overview.

Membership in the League is open to any NESSC member state middle or high school, grades 6-12 – including charter schools, private schools, and career-and-technical institutions – committed to educational equity, student-centered learning, and ongoing improvement. 

→ To become a member of the League of Innovative Schools, please take a few minutes to complete this online Partnership Agreement Form. Schools will be admitted to the LIS immediately upon successful submission of the form.

LIS members will be asked to complete this online form every year in an effort to renew their commitment to the League. Upon completing the Partnership Agreement, members will be contacted with a request to share school data. Our goal is to use this data to build a snapshot of each member school on the LIS website. We believe giving a broader picture of each member school will help foster communication and learning across LIS members.

While there is no cost to join the League and benefit from the learning community, state-level meetings, and virtual supports, there are moderate fees for certain regional events and services. Please review the LIS Membership Benefits and Supports for further details.

For additional questions, please contact your LIS state Liaison:

CONNECTICUT

Ted Hall, senior associate
Great Schools Partnership
thall@greatschoolspartnership.org
207.650.5334

MAINE

Reed Dyer, senior associate
Great Schools Partnership
rdyer@greatschoolspartnership.org
207.553.0950

MASSACHUSETTS

Aaron Townsend, senior associate
Great Schools Partnership
atownsend@greatschoolsparntership.org
207.233-0228

NEW HAMPSHIRE

Nicole Bradeen, senior associate
Great Schools Partnership
nbradeen@greatschoolspartnership.org
207.210.0718

RHODE ISLAND

Courtney Jacobs, senior associate
Great Schools Partnership
cjacobs@greatschoolspartnership.org
207.317.9633

VERMONT

Don Weafer, senior associate
Great Schools Partnership
dweafer@greatschoolspartnership.org
207.331.6561